RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

 

About Us

The Board of Elections is the state agency of dedicated professionals responsible for regulating various aspects of the elections process within Rhode Island.

Our Mission

“The mission of the Board of Elections is to protect the integrity of the electoral process and to effectively and efficiently administer the provisions of the election laws of the United States and the State of Rhode Island including, but not limited to, the governance and conduct of elections, voter registration, campaign finance, public funding of campaigns and any other duties prescribed by law.”

Robert Rapoza, Executive Director

2018 Meeting Schedule

 

Our Board

Richard R. DuBois, Chairman

Diane C. Mederos, Vice-Chairwoman

Stephen P. Erickson

Richard H. Pierce

Dr. Isadore S. Ramos

David H. Sholes

William E. West

Raymond Marcaccio, Legal Counsel

 

Elections Staff

Campaign Finance Staff

Miguel J. Nunez
Deputy Director of Elections
miguel.j.nunez@elections.ri.gov

 

Richard Thornton
Director of Campaign Finance
Richard.Thornton@elections.ri.gov

Steve Taylor
Warehouse & Logistics
Steven.Taylor@elections.ri.gov

 

Isairis Burchfield
Campaign Finance Representative
Isairis.Burchfield@elections.ri.gov

Enmanuel Hernandez
Mail Ballots & Voter Registration
Enmanuel.Hernandez@elections.ri.gov

 

Anthony Desmarais
Campaign Finance Representative
Anthony.Desmarais@elections.ri.gov

Jennifer Regan
Nursing Home Ballots and Electronic Pollbooks
Jennifer.Regan@elections.ri.gov

 

Tiffany E. Johnson
Campaign Finance Representative
Tiffany.E.Johnson@elections.ri.gov

 

Administrative Staff

Patricia Chatelle
Executive Secretary
Patricia.Chatelle@elections.ri.gov

 

Pamela Calise
Receptionist
Pamela.Calise@elections.ri.gov